KCR launches new Telangana Industrial policy today - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

KCR launches new Telangana Industrial policy today

 9 years ago    

The Telangana state chief minister KCR has launched the much awaited industrial policy – Telangana State Industrial Project Approval and Self Certification System or in short, TSiPASS , today amidst huge fanfare. The Telanga industrial policy and the TSiPASS website were launched before top industrialists, CXOs of leading MNCs and representatives from the industry from across the country. ITC chairman Y.C. Deveshwar, GMR Group Chairman G.M. Rao, GVK Group Chairman G.V. Krishna Reddy, Cyient Chairman B.V.R. Mohan Reddy, Sangita Reddy, Joint Managing Director, Apollo Hospitals Enterprise were few of the industrialists present.

The TSiPASS policy can be stated as the first step towards realising the dream of ‘Make in Telangana’. The CM KCR assured the industrial, investor community and the business community that new Telangana industrial policy will ensure that they will not have to roam around offices and that the govt will support them by all means. Protocol officers would be appointed to help industrialists with the same. The mission of the govt is to increase investments into the state of Telangana and to provide opportunities to the youth.

The CM emphasised that “This will totally be graft free, hassle free, no going around offices” and that this is where the investor would be happy to partner with the state of Telangana. Speed of execution is the key to this policy and any officer causing unwarranted delay would be penalised with a fine of Rs.1000 per day. ITC announced an investment of Rs.8000 crore in the state “on the strength of the vision you (KCR) and your team have displayed.”

KCR added that the state has successfully overcome the power crisis and will become surplus in power by 2015. 1.6 lakh acres of land is being allotted to TSIIC for industries. He also mentioned about setting up a Pharma city and a Pharma University within the campus and promised that the govt will take all care of handling the effluent.

“Now, any one can apply to the government for setting up of an industry through online. The Chasing Cell at the CMO will sort out the applications. It will invite applicants within four to five days and interact with them on their needs for starting the industry. The Chasing Cell will obtain all the necessary permissions and clearances needed for the industry and give permission through single window within 15 days,” the chief minister said.

Screen Shot 2015-06-13 at 12.40.06 am

The New Telangana Industrial Policy Highlights
TS-iPASS – Beyond Single Window
1) First time in the world that a right to timely clearances provided
2) First time in India self-certification being accepted
3) First time, the time limits for clearances specified in the Act itself rather than in the rules
4) 15 day clearance for mega projects first in the country
5) Penal provision if departments delay clearances
6) A single Common Application Form prescribed
7) Applicant need not go to different departments—this will be done by the Nodal Officer—like the Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB)
8) Grievance Redressal mechanism will be created
9) Applicant also liable for action if self-certification is false
10) Graft free and zero tolerance to corruption
11) Minimum inspection and maximum facilitation

Pollution Concerns
Industries are in four categories—Green, Orange, Red 1 and Red 2. Only Red 2 category has to go to Government of India. 90% of applications will be within purview of State Government.
Industrial Policy Frame Work
1) Zero graft, zero tolerance to corruption
2) Peaceful, secure and progressive business regulatory environment
3) Industrialization shall be inclusive and facilitate social equality
4) Minimum inspection-maximum facilitation
5) 14 thrust areas
i. Life Sciences including biotechnology and pharma
ii. IT Hardware including medical devices and communications
iii. Aviation, aero-space and defense
iv. Food processing and nutrition products
v. Automobiles, farm equipment and transport vehicles
vi. Textiles, leather and apparel and related products
vii. Plastics and polymers
viii. Fast moving consumer goods (FMCG) and domestic appliances
ix. Engineering and capital goods
x. Gems and Jewellery
xi. Waste management and Green technologies
xii. Renewable energy and solar parks
xiii. Mineral and wood based industries
xiv. Transportation and logistics
6) Attractive incentives to Small and Micro industries
7) Ancillary and vendor development linked to major industry
8) Special package for SC/ST/Women/PH
9) Direct loaning to SC/ST and PH
10) Marketing assistance to MSME sector
11) Program for traditional art and handicrafts
12) Plug and play infrastructure in industrial parks
13) 10% water earmarked for industry
14) Transparent and equitable land allotment in industrial parks
15) Industrial housing as part of industrial park development
16) Skill development in industrial parks in collaboration with industry
17) Local body status for industrial parks
18) Rationalization of taxes to encourage local industry
19) Review of all obsolete laws that impact industrialization
20) Industrial corridors and district industry parks to encourage growth of industry across the state

• New Pharma-City and Chemical City with well-developed infrastructure including waste management
• Development of the Hyderabad Warangal Industrial Corridor
• Development of Warangal as the textile hub of Telangana
• Food Processing and Seed Production Initiatives
• Exclusive Aero-space and defense policy
• Mini-industrial townships along with industrial parks
• Direct loan facilitation to Dalit entrepreneurs
• Creation of a Venture Capital/Angel Fund
• Inter-state VAT rationalization on industrial inputs and outputs
• Review and Reform of all age old industry sector regulations, including labour laws





  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title