A heart-to-heart chat with BuySmaart’s Giri Devanathan - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

A heart-to-heart chat with BuySmaart’s Giri Devanathan

 8 years ago    


It is not often that you meet people who inspire you in your everyday life. And I had the good fortune to not just meet but have a tête-à-tête with Giri Devanathan, Founder and CEO of ENIXTA Innovations.

ENIXTA Innovations recently launched BuySmaart, a personalized product discovery platform that helps users buy smartphones that suit their requirement and pocket.

The product of Enixta Innovations, a Hyderabad-based Artificial Intelligence technology start-up, BuySmaart is a decision engine that helps users discover, compare, evaluate and buy better products. BuySmaart aims at becoming the decision engine of choice, for other e-commerce and physical stores alike, to enable ‘smaart’ buys. The company’s decision engine lets you compare over 5,000 phones with over 50,000 specifications with over a million user reviews.

Giri Devanathan, Founder and CEO of ENIXTA Innovations said, “This decision engine scraps the internet and makes sense of the vast amount of consumer experience with the products. If you see, the current commerce and other portals depend on direct pseudo metrics like user reviews, star ratings, etc. BuySmaart has a ‘Smaartpluse’, which analyzes the overall sentiment of the pseudo metrics as well and provide the output in an easily consumable fashion.”

Devanathan revealed that “soon, BuySmaart will allow buyers to compare and evaluate other items like laptops, TVs and home appliances”.



Srinivas Aki is a senior technologist based in Hyderbad, working with entrepreneurs and startups advising them on technology, products, and strategy. As an Indian born and US-bred technologist, he brings a formidable outlook to software-driven endeavors. If you are an early-stage startup looking for advice, reach out to the author at srini@bitflexadvisors.in


  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title