Hyderabad-based start-up NumberMall acquires Banksmarts - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Hyderabad-based start-up NumberMall acquires Banksmarts

 8 years ago    

NumberMall, Hyderabad-based payment gateway company providing ticketing, payments and e-commerce services, has acquired Delhi-based analytics firm, BankSmarts Solutions, for an undisclosed amount.

The acquisition will enable the parent company to enhance its analytics ability, customer reach and merchant offers. NumberMall was started with the vision to empower small merchants with technology.

NumberMall was started in the year 2012 by Kiran Gali with the aim to provide an all-in-one mobile recharge platform. It soon added to its hat, services like DTH, bus tickets, deals, load wallet, money transfer, e-commerce, among other things. Shashi Reddy, who guides NumberMall on strategic partnerships, invested in the business $1 million in 2015. NumberMall claims to have provided services to over 30 million customers through its 16,000 touchpoints.

BankSmarts Solutions was founded by Subinder Khurana in 2013 to enable marketers reach their customers through solutions that include proprietary intellectual property, work on streaming big data, and leverage predictive analytics, operations research, and machine learning.

In an interview to a website, Khurana said that analytics will play a larger role in providing value for customers and the company is looking forward to working closely with NumberMall to provide smooth transition and quick transactions.




Srinivas Aki is a senior technologist based in Hyderbad, working with entrepreneurs and startups advising them on technology, products, and strategy. As an Indian born and US-bred technologist, he brings a formidable outlook to software-driven endeavors. If you are an early-stage startup looking for advice, reach out to the author at srini@bitflexadvisors.in


  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title