IIIT-H & TiE-Hyderabad Sign MOU to Launch Special Interest Group for DEEP TECH - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

IIIT-H & TiE-Hyderabad Sign MOU to Launch Special Interest Group for DEEP TECH

 4 years ago    

To help connect products and companies from Hyderabad to the world markets & global investors

IIIT-Hyderabad and TiE Hyderabad has signed an MoU to promote DEEP TECH Special Interest Group,to nurture the next generation Products and Companies in deep technology space – in Fintech, Healthtech, Medtech, Agritech, Technology for social good and other areas.

TiE Deep Tech Special Interest Group (SIG), aims to become the catalyst and vehicle to empower, enable and provide profiting visibility for enterprises and much needed exposure to global applications and markets.

IIIT Hyderabad will support this program by bringing a good pool of talented engineers, Deep Tech knowledge base, technocrats, research and development capabilities.


SIG intends to identify, encourage and showcase the leading Deep Tech products and companies to the domestic and global community of customers & investors.

Ramesh Loganathan, Prof of Co-innovation at IIIT Hyderabad and Phani Pattamatta, Executive Director, TiE Hyderabad exchanged the MoU in the presence of Prof. PJ Narayanan, Director of IIIT Hyderabad and Suresh Reddy, President of TiE Hyderabad, Chairman & Founder Brightcom Group.

The program intends to identify 6-9 most innovative Deep Tech Products or Companies per group, with potential to scale with a focus to develop them through SIG by getting them access to the right set of Mentors, and accelerate their progress through various development programs, participation at TiE global summits & TiE conferences, connect with customers, access to global markets, TiE Angel Investor networks etc.

After the MoU Exchange, Prof PJ Narayanan, Director, IIIT Hyderabad said, “We are glad to join this global entrepreneurship network, first of its kind Deep Tech SIG for the benefit of researchers & innovators especially Deep tech product labs, companies incubated in CiE accelerators or Medtech Bionest IIIT-H. We hope to discover many next-generation products and entrepreneurs with potential to scale, emerge through the TiE Deep Tech SIG program.”

Suresh Reddy, President, TiE Hyderabad said ÃƒÂ¢Ã¢â€šÂ¬Ã…“SIG is a big step forward to encourage innovators to think global scalable models. TiE in partnership with IIITH are confident to take a lead in covering the gap in deep tech products and companies coming out of Hyderabad.”

In his statement, Srikanthan Tirumala Program Chair, TiE Deep Tech SIG said ÃƒÂ¢Ã¢â€šÂ¬Ã…“We welcome innovative companies to sign up for this multi-year Deep Tech SIG program which will benefit them to take the entrepreneurship vision forward in a structured and sustainable manner.”

Prof Ramesh Loganathan, Co-innovation Head IIIT Hyderabad, “We appreciate the TiE Board for taking the first step to build a vibrant Deep Tech ecosystem in Hyderabad and showcase the researchers and founders on a global platform through mentoring and access to entrepreneurship networks of TiE.”

Phani Pattamatta Executive Director, TiE Hyderabad said “TiE Hyderabad is ready to support the City based Deep Tech companies through this SIG, by providing access to over 15000+ Global network of entrepreneurs in 61 chapters across 14 countries through TiE, founded in 1992.”

Prof. Jawahar CV, Dean R&D & Prakash Yalla, Head of Technology Transfer, Product Lab, IIIT-Hyd and Dr. Radha Rangarajan, Innovation head OJAS Medtech Bionest. Srikanthan Tirumala, Program Chair Deep Tech SIG, Board of Director of TiE Hyderabad, Founder of Hooperlabs Inc. Co-Chairs & Board Member of TIE Hyderabad, Murali kakarla Founder of Innobox, Bhanu Cherukuri MD Cherukuri Ventures were also present at the ceremony. 



Foodie, Hyderabadi, Music lover,Designer by Interest, s/w Engineer by Profession, Entrepreneur in Making, Cricket buff, Telanganite


  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title