Internshala Trainings launches Hack-a-thon - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Internshala Trainings launches Hack-a-thon

 5 years ago    

Internshala hackathon


Cyber security has emerged as a high in-demand and exciting career option in the last few years, thanks to penetration of internet in our daily lives as an essential commodity. The constant efforts being made to secure our online data have given birth to various career opportunities for cybersecurity enthusiasts. In a bid to encourage students to make a career in this hot field, Internshala Trainings has launched Hack-a-thon, an ethical hacking contest. The contest will be open for enrollments until 6th February 2019.

In this contest, students will get to learn ethical hacking from scratch through a 6-week online training. The highlight of the training is a virtual lab consisting of several real like live websites where students will get to perform security audits and find vulnerabilities. The students will be required to make a project report at the end of the training. In addition to becoming a Certified Ethical Hacker, the top 3 performers stand a chance to win cash prizes worth 65,000 rupees.

On the launch of Hack-a-thon, the founder and CEO of Internshala, Sarvesh Agrawal said, “As new websites and mobile applications explore on the scene everyday and with so much of our data being store online and financial transactions happening online, the world needs more and more security researchers to keep the internet safe for everyone. Through this contest, we are encouraging students to pursue a career in this niche and high in-demand field.” He further added, “Ethical hacking is a fun to learn skill and opens up a profusion of opportunities for the students”.

For more details and to register for the contest, visit:





Foodie, Hyderabadi, Music lover,Designer by Interest, s/w Engineer by Profession, Entrepreneur in Making, Cricket buff, Telanganite


  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title