It's gaming time. Be ready for NASSCOM’s most awaited 8th NGDC - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

It’s gaming time. Be ready for NASSCOM’s most awaited 8th NGDC

 7 years ago    

India’s largest Game conference NASSCOM GDC 2016 will take place at HICC, Hyderabad from 10th November 2016 – 12th November 2016. Economic growth has led to an upsurge of smartphones and affordable wireless internet. It has increased the social acceptance of entertainment over the digital medium or even embraces it like never before. This has propelled our Indian gaming industry to the cusp of a major transformation. You will get a glimpse of this transformation just by comparing games fromNGDC 2013 to the games from NGDC 2015.

ngdc 2016

NASSCOM Game Developers Conference (NGDC) is the best-known confluence of game developers, entrepreneurs, publishers and investors in the ecosystem. National Association Of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM) has started a gaming forum when the Industry was in its nascent stage with the vision of sharing knowledge and insights from both development and business perspective. It has been annually organising events, conferences and hosting developer’s meet-ups to build India as the gaming hub and for efficient collaboration between industry and government to enhance international outreach. NGDC 2016 is the eighth edition featuring 1100+ delegates and 80 speakers across eight different tracks. It promises a terrific opportunity for gaming fanatics to rub shoulders with indie developers and gaming industry veterans alike. Rajesh Rao, Chairman of NASSCOMGaming Forum expressed his gratitude towards Government of Telangana for the support in expanding the conference with two new speaker tracks, a dedicated virtual reality pavilion and a new expo floor with country pavilions

The conference was designed and developed by the Industry, for the industry, with an advisory board and content selection committee consisting representatives from India’s top gaming companies. Covering many tracks on – Indies – Game Design – Game Art – Tech – Applied Games – Business/ Product Management – Virtual Reality – Production and an expo floor with country pavilions, VR Pavilion and Game Launchpad powered by Twitch to showcase the best of the Indian game development ecosystem. The platform attracts the best minds who are enabling the gaming industry to come forward, speak and interact with enthusiasts, designers, games developers and entrepreneurs in the same spirit. Few of eminent speakers of NGDC 2016 includeHidetakaSWERYSuehiro (Video Game Director), Barry Meade (Fireproof Studios/ Commercial Director), Ard Jacobs (PilloGamesOwner & Director), Niki Smit (Monobanda PlayCo-founder & Designer), John Watson (Stoic Co-Owner / Technical Director) and Mike Detz (Pencil Test Studios Owner/Animation Director). The platform provides stall space for companies to showcase their products and digital expertise. The curated networking event will help startups and developers to get acquaint with industry players and pioneers from all over.

NGDC 2016 is forging itself into the biggest boast of Indian games development and entrepreneurship, and as the ‘go to’ event for International enthusiasts who are looking for opportunities in India. The NASSCOM Gaming Forum Awards 2016 enables the creation of original innovative IP in India. They recognise achievements in Indian games development and acknowledge them by awarding with premium accolades.

To learn more about NASSCOM Game Developer Conference 2016 and to register for the conference, please visit

NGDC venue







  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title