Loading Startup Hyderabad


 4 years ago    

Society for Cyberabad Security Council is organizing a Hackathon on ‘Road Safety and Traffic ‘ powered by Idealabs

Road Safety and Traffic Hackathon

As a growing city, Hyderabad faces challenges related to Traffic management, seamless Multi-modal transport, Road-infra, and Commuter behavior.

As citizens, we often complain and go to social media to vent our ire. But can we do something more constructive. Here is an opportunity to give suggestions and showcase innovative solutions to policymakers, key influencers and enforcement agencies.


Society of Cyberabad Security Council (SCSC) along with Cyberabad Police and Cyberabad Traffic Police is hosting a 36 hour hackathon on Road Safety and Traffic Management. Idealabs is the implementation partner for the Hackathon.

We invite solutions to specific challenges on four major themes that have been identified as the major issues by the Cyberabad Police.


19th October 9.00 am to 20th October 6.00 pm (36 hours Overnight Hackathon)


Here is a look at some of the challenges identified:

Unified Platform: Very often, parts of the road-infra is owned by multiple agencies and the resolution of problems raised by citizens gets lost between interdepartmental coordination. Can we have a single unified platform to help citizens raise the ticket. This ticket should automatically create notifications to concerned agencies, give an estimated time of resolution and notify the progress update. Can you build this solution??

Sound Pollution: while we all talk about Air pollution due to traffic, another huge issue with the growing traffic is that of Sound Pollution. Can we have a mechanism to check vehicles/commuters creating excessive sound pollution and come up with means of  enforcing it. Do you have a solution to measure and enforce sound pollution???

Integrated Traffic Signal Management: This is an issue that affects all people. Whenever we are stuck at the traffic signal, a thought invariably passes our mind about making the traffic signals intelligent based on traffic density. Should we take into account the vicinity of schools, cinemas, and their timings? Should the system also take into account some dynamic parameters like a rally or a road-diversion???. We invite you to create a solution for intelligent, adaptive and synchronized traffic management systems.   

Multimodal Transport: While Metro is turning out to be a boon for commuters, people still face challenges in terms of first-mile connectivity and last-mile connectivity. How can we encourage employees to use public transport, pool cars, etc. Can we make our public transport more reliable and predictable? Do you have some solutions???

You can find all the themes and challenges and register on our portal:


This is also a great opportunity for the participants to showcase their solutions to a host of Industry leaders, policymakers and key influencers. The selected solutions will get an opportunity to be incubated and adopted by the Cyberabad Police and concerned departments. What can be a better incentive than seeing your solution working in your city!


The Jury for the hackathon include Mr. VC Sajjanar, Commissioner of Police, Cyberabad, Mr. Vijay Kumar, DCP Traffic, Cyberabad, Ms. Hari Chandana, Zonal Commissioner, GHMC, Mr. Narsimha Reddy, M.D, TSIIC, Mr. NVS Reddy, Hyderabad Metro, Mr. Srikanth Srinivasan, Director NASSCOM, Mr. Bharani, Vice Chairman SCSC and Mr. Krishna Yedula Gen.Secretary, SCSC


The venue for the event is T-Hub, a destination for Innovation and India’s largest incubator and startup engine.

Come, Let us build solutions for our City!!!

Registration link:



Foodie, Hyderabadi, Music lover,Designer by Interest, s/w Engineer by Profession, Entrepreneur in Making, Cricket buff, Telanganite


  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title