The IndUS Entrepreneurs Launches “TiE Women”; Opens a Window to Win $100,000 - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

The IndUS Entrepreneurs Launches “TiE Women”; Opens a Window to Win $100,000

 4 years ago    

TiE Women, the latest initiative by The IndUS Entrepreneurs, TiE Global, with an idea to ‘Embrace, Engage and Empower’ women entrepreneurs across the globe, got launched over Webcast from Hyderabad. This initiative announced in Hyderabad over a Webcast came about given the COVID-19 threat to the community and not to conduct meetings and large gatherings in a novel way. 

TiE Hyderabad President, Sridhar Reddy, CMD of CtrlS, Vice-President Manohar Reddy Founder & CEO of Feuji Inc., along with TiE Women chapter Lead and Board Member Rashida Adenwala Founder R&A Associates were present at the TiE Women launch and addressed 70 + participants in this online launch program.

TiE Women

TiE Women propels the reach of several women entrepreneurs from Telangana and Andhra Pradesh to access global markets and build a climate of inclusiveness that could foster a host of “bold and impactful” women leaders across the world plus offer an opportunity to compete on a global TiE platform.

Under the initiative, a series of chapter-level start-up support programs for Women Entrepreneurs will be conducted, culminating into a regional competition to be held on June 12. Entrepreneurs with businesses that have the potential for a global scale will be eligible for the title. TiE will declare 4 finalists, including a Chapter winner and 3 runners up in this competition.

Selection will be made by an eminent panel of independent jury members comprising of successful entrepreneurs, investors, corporate honchos, and exceptional Women Leaders. The chapter Winner would get an opportunity to attend a fully paid entrepreneurship boot camp in India followed by a sponsored trip to the TiE Global Summit during December 2020 in Dubai. The winner also gains a chance to win an equity-free fund of $100,000 for her business pitch in Dubai.

Speaking at the launch, TiE Hyderabad President, Sridhar Reddy said “I’m excited to launch of TiE Women initiatives in Hyderabad Chapter. This initiative will provide equal parity to Women on a global platform and the much-needed opportunity for Women Entrepreneurs to make a huge impact globally.”

“TiE Women not only provides a safe space for women entrepreneurs to excel but pushes their abilities to deliver visible business outcomes. The initiative allows women entrepreneurs to address their concerns without inhibition and serve as a platform for several constructive discussions.” TiE Women chapter lead Rashida Adenwala, said.

Sharing the details of this ‘TiE Women’ competition, Phani Pattamatta Executive Director of TiE Hyderabad encouraged Women Entrepreneurs to participate actively and apply before March 31, via

The shortlisted applicants will undergo competition orientation, mock pitching and business strategy validation sessions most essential for growing their ventures. Besides this, all applicants can participate in a slew of many mentoring programs and networking initiatives throughout the year. In addition to this, Women Entrepreneurs can become TiE Associate Member for a full year, at reduced rates if they apply before the due date. 



Foodie, Hyderabadi, Music lover,Designer by Interest, s/w Engineer by Profession, Entrepreneur in Making, Cricket buff, Telanganite


  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title