The yarn bazaar bags a deal of 1 crore at Shark Tank India! - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

The yarn bazaar bags a deal of 1 crore at Shark Tank India!

 2 years ago    

The Yarn Bazaar is a 1-stop yarn solution with a vision to organize the unorganized textile industry. This Mumbai City-based company, Yarn Bazaar was founded by Mr. Pratik Gadia and has over 51% stake in the company. It is an end-to-end B2B yarn marketplace. It aims at setting up its own inventory with small manufacturers and sells yarn on its own. This unique startup solves the problem of buying, selling, and marketing.

In addition to yarn buying & selling, The Yarn Bazaar has also been proudly associated with many national and international events as a Media and Marketing partner and has been at the forefront of adding value to the industry by conducting interviews & podcasts with several industry leaders. Started operations in 2019, the company has done a business worth 230+ Cr on 100% advance payment. The total net valuation of their business is rupees 25 crores respectively.

The yarn bazaar

The owner of the yarn bazaar has pitched his idea for ₹50 Lakhs at 2% Equity but loving the idea of the business, it has bagged Rs 1 crore funding by the sharks Peyush Bansal, (Founder and CEO of Lenskart) Ashneer Grover (MD and Co-founder of BharatPe), Anupam Mittal (Founder & CEO, People Group) and Aman Gupta (Co-founder and CMO of BOAT Lifestyle). Let’s wish the team yarn bazaar the best of luck to fulfill their vision!



Hi, I am Greeshma Nethrikaa. I'm an engineer by day and a content writer by night!


  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title