World Quality and business excellence summit - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

World Quality and business excellence summit

 7 years ago    


UNICOM, a B2B2C platform for industry, specializing in the areas of Business, IT and Finance proudly announces its second edition of the world quality and business excellence summit in 2016.

Last year marked the first year the summit and looking at the great responses the organizers received, they decided to make it UNICOM’s annual event. The event will feature numerous speakers throughout the day followed by a dinner where the organizers will present their Quality and Business Excellence Awards. The theme this year is: “Meet Leaders in Business Assurance” – which directs the audience to the path where one can find out how quality professionals drive value for their organizations. Apart from this the theme aims at driving a learning platform to learn about quality tools that you can use right away and discover emerging trends in sustainability, risk management and social media.

This summit is a daylong event that will gather eminent speakers, business people, investors and entrepreneurs. There will be leadership talks, panel discussions, food and a lot of networking! This year, the list of speakers include –

  • Vijayanandam M V – Director, HP Enterprise
  • Tathagat Varma – Founder and CEO,
  • Anish Cheriyan – Director, Huawei Technologies India Private Limited
  • Ayyappan Danam – Master black belt: quality business excellence, Ericsson

Agenda for the day

08:30 AM – 09:00 AM: Registrations

09:00 AM – 09:15 AM: Conference overview

09:15 AM – 10:00 AM: Keynote: Quality Assurance: “Past, Present and Future”

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM: Panel Discussion: Next Gen QA

11:00 AM – 11:30 AM: Tea break

11:15 AM – 12:15 PM: Track 1: Gamification in KM to enhance global KM adoption at ease and reaping productivity gains

Track 2: Quality Improvement Program & Integrated Risk Management

12:15 PM – 01:00 PM: Track 1: Design Thinking

Track 2: How the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) Provides a Critical Competitive Edge in Manufacturing

01:00 PM – 02:00 PM: Lunch Break

02:00 PM – 02:45 PM: Track 1: Robotics process automation

Track 1: Quality Assurance in Devops and Secops world

02:45 PM – 03:30 PM: Track 1: Digitization of Manufacturing – What Does This Mean for You?

Track 2: QA in Digital Projects

03:30 PM – 04:00 PM: Tea break

04:00 PM – 04:45 PM: Track 1: The Journey: Customer Experience to Partnered Referrals

Track 2: Enterprise Transformation using Six Sigma in IT Industry

04:45 PM – 05:30 PM: Track 1: Creating a Total Lean Enterprise

Track 2: Big Data in Quality

05:30 PM – 06:00 PM: India Quality League 2016

06:00 PM – 06:30 PM: India IT Quality and Business Excellence Awards 2016

This world Quality & Business Excellence Summit is open to anyone who has an interest in quality assurance and works in the technology/telecoms industry or any related field. The schedule is set and speakers are invited. Mark your calendars and make sure you are present at the event.

To be a part of this summit, you will have to register yourself and buy the tickets. The early bird and super early bird tickets have been sold out and you can go ahead to purchase the standard ticket.

Event Details –

  • When : 19th August 2016
  • Where : Park Plaza, 90-4, Outer Ring Rd, Marathahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka
  • Time : 08:30 AM onwards
  • Registration : You need to purchase the ticket. You can buy it here!








  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title