Scrumptious butter chicken, innovations to chairs and cycles stir up the Tank - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Scrumptious butter chicken, innovations to chairs and cycles stir up the Tank

 1 year ago    

Daryaganj and Dhruv Vidyut crack a deal with the Sharks, and Cellbell gains some incredible insight as to their future business plans.

Daryaganj ki butter chicken khaoge? Shark Aman jumps into the deal!

In 1947, Kundan Lal Jaggi founded the recipe for butter chicken masala and Dal makhani in his restaurant on a busy day. Bringing a taste of the authentic legacy of North Indian cuisine, Daryaganj was started by Raghav Jaggi, Amit Bagga, and Gurpreet Singh. Currently, there are 5 restaurants across New Delhi and a cloud kitchen. Additionally, they also have plans to expand to over 100 restaurants in the next five years. Daryaganj makes classic delicacies with a simple recipe with specially grown tomatoes. They have 3 cr in revenue last month.

Founders of Daryaganj with Shark Aman secure a deal.
Founders of Daryaganj with Shark Aman

Asking the tank for an investment of 90L for 0.5% equity @ a 180cr valuation, Daryaganj receives multiple offers from the Sharks. After a long discussion with the Sharks, Shark Aman offers the founders 90L for 1% equity at a valuation of 90cr. However, this deal stands on the condition that he shall be included in the secondary sale of shares. Sealing the deal with the King of Butter Chicken, Daryaganj is on a journey to bring the taste of authentic butter chicken to all of India.

Dhruv Vidyut ka Adbhut Deal

The cycle is the daily source of commute for 58% of our Indian population. Bringing an innovative way to expand the use of cycles and increase its use in a hyper-local aspect, Girsaurabh Singh developed Dhruv Vidyut. DVECK (Dhruv Vidyut Electric Conversion Kit) is an innovation that can convert a basic cycle into an electric one with an easy installation. Holding up to 170kg payload and running at 40kmph; with 20 mins of peddling, it can charge up the bike for a 40 km distance. Made from aircraft-grade aluminum, DV’s motos are 45% more efficient than others in the market. Costing Rs. 9000 to manufacture, DV is still in its prototyping stage.

Founder of DV bag a deal with sharks Aman, Peyush, and Anupam.
Founder of Dhruv Vidyut with Sharks Aman, Anupam, and Peyush

Seeking an investment of 100 hours of time for 0.5% equity, as an opportunity cost, DV pitches to the Sharks a unique offer. Sharks Anupam, Aman, and Peyush jump in together for this deal. Offering the founder a conditional offer of 100 hours for 0.5% equity, Sharks Anupam, Aman, and Peyush seal the deal. However, the conditions are that DV has to raise 1 crore; and Aman & Peyush will be the first investors of DV.

Cellbell’s comfortable chairs take the Sharks for a spin

Founders of Cellbell
Credit: Founders of Cellbell

Today, chairs are a necessity, and comfortable ones at that. Offering stylish, comfortable, and affordable chairs, Cellbell began as a brainchild of Chirag & Pawan Demla. With products ranging across office, boss, and gaming chairs, they have over 1L sales. As a USP the products are sent via a DIY kit with a virtual demo through customer service. Aiming to build trust with consumers to purchase products online, Cellbell has Rs 38 cr in lifetime sales. Moreover, in the last FY21-22, they have 16cr in sales and 4 cr in last month’s sales.

Asking for an investment of 90L for 1.5% equity @ a 60cr valuation, Cellbell did not receive any deals. However, the Sharks gave them helpful advice as to how to market their products and reduce their SKUs.

Previously on the Tank: “Bharat Badal Raha Hai”, Innovations from chai stalls to mental healthcare



I am an avid reader and have a passion for writing. Being a law student coming from a commerce background, I have a flair for learning about the dynamic legal and business fraternity, as well as becoming an entrepreneur myself. Innovation, creativity, and hard work are the sole drivers to growth and is my mantra for life.


  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Neeha Jayaram

  • Dhivya

  • Saloni Anand

  • Neha Mohsin

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Ruchika Agarwal

  • Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nikita Kiran

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Ayushi Pandey

  • Harshita Goel

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Arpita Soma

  • Maddy Anand

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Varun Rastogi

  • Srinivas Aki

  • Monika Guwalani

  • Rahul Das

  • Saritha Keshamoni

  • Nischala Agnihotri

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Sreekar Reddy

  • Divya Jyothi

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

  • Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Sruthi Malla

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Tata Teja

  • Amita Sood

  • Ramya Sayaboni

  • Vana Korrapati

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Gunajit Haloi

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • GR Reddy

  • Manoj Surya

  • Shravani Maddirala

  • Ravi Vaka

  • Rituka M

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

image title here

Some title