Launch of STAMP for sustainable mobility in Hyderabad - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Launch of STAMP for sustainable mobility in Hyderabad

 2 years ago    


‘Last mile Connectivity’ in transportation is the phrase used to describe the movement of people  from their transportation hub/ origin  to a final destination (home or office etc) and vice versa and is often found to be the major deterrent for public while using Mass transit networks.  Smart solutions can help make mass transit networks like the Hyderabad Metro Rail easily accessible to many more people.

The first phace of the ambitious Hyderabad Metro Rail project has been functional for close to 6 months now and according to the first 100 days report,  a total of 36,186 trips were made along the Nagole – Miaypur stretch and over 80 lakh passengers travelled in the first 100 days. Smart integrated solutions can further help in making ridership a smoother experience for commuters.

In order to ease this mobility problem and provide comfort and high-quality last-mile connectivity while ensuring sustainable growth, WRI India Ross Center and the Toyota Mobility Foundation (TMF) in collaboration with the IT department of Govt of Telangana, Hyderabad Metro Rail Limited, L&T Metro Rail Hyderabad and IIIT-H has launched the Station Access and Mobility Program (STAMP).  The STAMP Challenge encourages  innovative ideas  in the mobility and last mile connectivity space that remove the hassle out of commuting for users. Apart from supporting the ideas with a grant, STAMP also provides domain expertise, business management strategy etc. to go from idea state to proof of concept and run pilots.

According to Sudeept Maiti, Senior Manager for Integrated Urban Planning Sustainable Cities, WRI India , “STAMP in Hyderabad will serve as a testing lab for electric, shared and connected mobility solutions by providing a grant for top entries (two or three) for pilots. The launch event on the 9th of June brought together entrepreneurs, technology companies, start-ups, innovators, investors, corporate leaders and citizen groups on a single platform to develop solutions for addressing last mile connectivity in Hyderabad.”

The launch event was attended by domain experts, citizens along with potential startup teams that helped make an impactful engagement. They also had Mr. Shin Aayoyama, COO, TMF  and Mr. Shekar Viswanathan, Vice Chairman, Toyota Kirloskar Motors along with other senior members from the TMF and TKM team participate in the event.

The event also included a panel discussion on “Innovation and Entrepreneurship to enhance urban mobility”. Panellists included senior officials of HMRL Toyota Kirloskar Motors, Toyota Mobility Foundation, WRI India and other eminent corporate/civic leaders from the city.

Do keep following the updates as we publish more details about the challenge very soon.




Saritha Keshamoni

Foodie, Hyderabadi, Music lover,Designer by Interest, s/w Engineer by Profession, Entrepreneur in Making, Cricket buff, Telanganite


  • Saritha Keshamoni

    Saritha Keshamoni

  • Ramya Sayaboni

    Ramya Sayaboni

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

    Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • Sruthi Malla

    Sruthi Malla

  • Tata Teja

    Tata Teja

  • Ruchika Agarwal

    Ruchika Agarwal

  • Neeha Jayaram

    Neeha Jayaram

  • Avatar

    Sameeksha Bansal

  • Rahul Das

    Rahul Das

  • Shravani Maddirala

    Shravani Maddirala

  • Avatar

    Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Saloni Anand

    Saloni Anand

  • Srinivas Aki

    Srinivas Aki

  • Dhivya


  • Sravya Gowrisetty

    Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

    Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Monika Guwalani

    Monika Guwalani

  • Ramesh Loganathan

    Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nischala Agnihotri

    Nischala Agnihotri

  • Varun Rastogi

    Varun Rastogi

  • Harshita Goel

    Harshita Goel

  • Nikita Kiran

    Nikita Kiran

  • Avatar

    Ankur Mehta

  • Neha Mohsin

    Neha Mohsin

  • Maddy Anand

    Maddy Anand

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

    Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

    Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Divya Jyothi

    Divya Jyothi

  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

    Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Ayushi Pandey

    Ayushi Pandey

  • Avatar

    Surya Vallae

  • Amita Sood

    Amita Sood

  • Ambika Asta

    Ambika Asta

  • Sreekar Reddy

    Sreekar Reddy

  • Gunajit Haloi

    Gunajit Haloi

  • Vana Korrapati

    Vana Korrapati

  • Avatar

    Anish Tadimarri

  • Ravi Vaka

    Ravi Vaka

  • Avatar

    Manoj Surya

  • Priyanka Mechineni

    Priyanka Mechineni

  • Vinita Surana

    Vinita Surana

  • Avatar

    Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • GR Reddy

    GR Reddy

image title here

Some title