Come, Build your Dreams at Smart Cities Hackathon - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Come, Build your Dreams at Smart Cities Hackathon

 8 years ago    

HackMania & Idealabs are organising a two-day smart cities hackathon, which will be held at BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus and is one of its kind hackathon in the city, moreover here in two days breathtaking products will be developed & showcased. Tech & Non-Tech Internship offers on from startups. Prizes worth more than INR 1,00,000 to be won with an additional cash prize of INR 20,000. Click here to register for Smart Cities Hackathon

hacthon at bits

Day 1 (10th October)

10:00 AM Gates open for the hackers/participants.
11:00 AM Introductory session by organisers
12:00 PM Team/individual Pitches
1:00 PM Hacking Starts
3:00 PM Mentor Session
8:00 PM Checkpoint (First Update of the product/project)
9:30 PM Entertainment (Hacking Continues overnight…)

Day 2 (11th October)

9:00 AM Checkpoint (Second Update of the product/project)
10:00 AM Hack Updates
2:00 PM Mock Demos and Final Checkpoint
3:00 PM Final Demos (NO PPTs)
4:00 PM Results Announcement
4:30 PM Hackathon Closing Session (Mementoes & Awards presented)

Who should attend
Developers looking to polish & improve their skills, experienced developers looking for opportunities and entrepreneurs that can add value to teams. Is this your first hackathon? No problem, we have numerous mentors and teachers onboard to guide you.

What to build
New projects that can surprize the crowd and have the potential to improve peoples’ lives. Product that people would use and potentially scale. Have fun, finish in time, and show us an awesome product demo!


Mr. Ramana GogulaMusician and Investment & Operations Team, Unitus Seedfund.

Mr. Jayesh Ranjan, Secretary, Information Technology, Electronics and Communications (ITE&C) Department, Government of Telangana.

Mr. Ramesh LoganathanMD & VP-Products, Progress Software.

Mr. Ravi Korukonda, COO at PurpleTalk / [x]cube LABS   Other Expected Judges:

Mr. Srinivas Kollipara, COO, T-Hub Foundation.

First Prize:

Cash Prize from BITS Hyderabad.
USD 500 worth credits from Cloudboost
Free Hosting & Domain Credits from DomainOcrats
Free t-shirts 

Second Prize:
USD 350 worth credits from Clouboost
Domain & hosting credits from DomainOcrats for INR 1000 

Third prize:
USD 200 worth credits from Cloudboost
Domain & hosting credits from DomainOcrats for INR 1500

All participant teams get cloud credits worth USD 100.

For any other info, Please mail on or Call Naveen Jafer 9603445607, Tushar Garg 9010830926

To get more updates about event, RSVP here




  • Saritha Keshamoni

    Saritha Keshamoni

  • Rituka M

    Rituka M

  • Ramya Sayaboni

    Ramya Sayaboni

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

    Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • Sruthi Malla

    Sruthi Malla

  • Tata Teja

    Tata Teja

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

    Nethrikaa Greeshma

  • Ruchika Agarwal

    Ruchika Agarwal

  • Neeha Jayaram

    Neeha Jayaram

  • Avatar

    Sameeksha Bansal

  • Rahul Das

    Rahul Das

  • Shravani Maddirala

    Shravani Maddirala

  • Saloni Anand

    Saloni Anand

  • Avatar

    Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Srinivas Aki

    Srinivas Aki

  • Dhivya


  • Sravya Gowrisetty

    Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

    Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Monika Guwalani

    Monika Guwalani

  • Ramesh Loganathan

    Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nischala Agnihotri

    Nischala Agnihotri

  • Varun Rastogi

    Varun Rastogi

  • Harshita Goel

    Harshita Goel

  • Nikita Kiran

    Nikita Kiran

  • Avatar

    Ankur Mehta

  • Neha Mohsin

    Neha Mohsin

  • Maddy Anand

    Maddy Anand

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

    Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

    Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Divya Jyothi

    Divya Jyothi

  • Ayushi Pandey

    Ayushi Pandey

  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

    Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Amita Sood

    Amita Sood

  • Avatar

    Surya Vallae

  • Gunajit Haloi

    Gunajit Haloi

  • Avatar

    Manoj Surya

  • Ravi Vaka

    Ravi Vaka

  • Sreekar Reddy

    Sreekar Reddy

  • Priyanka Mechineni

    Priyanka Mechineni

  • Ambika Asta

    Ambika Asta

  • Avatar

    Anish Tadimarri

  • Vana Korrapati

    Vana Korrapati

  • Avatar

    Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • GR Reddy

    GR Reddy

  • Vinita Surana

    Vinita Surana

image title here

Some title