Consume the Range of goodness with HUMPY A2 - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Consume the Range of goodness with HUMPY A2

 1 year ago    

HumpyA2 was formed in 2017 by Jaywant Patil, an IT professional, Malvika Gaikwad, a BE Information Technology graduate and Sanjay Deshpande is the Managing Partner and Chief Scientist at Fortytwo Labs LLP, as well as the startup’s Scientific Advisor and Mentor who entered the business with a mission to provide organic and pure products to its consumers. HumpyA2 is an Indian dairy brand recognized for its natural and innovative products. Along with A2 milk, they produce A2 paneer, ghee, curds, cheese, and other products in a natural way and all these items are made with traditional technology and are highly natural.

A2 is a type of protein found in milk that is more nutritious than A1, which is also found in regular cow’s milk. They offer milk in a glass bottle which usually begins with Rs. 267.

The company’s worth approximately is Rs. 18.75 crore where the traditional ghee costs Rs. 2000 per kg and the price of Vedic ghee is Rs. 3200/kg respectively. Their retention rate is over 93%. Their sales in the year 2020-21 were Rs. 250 lakhs, and in the present year 2021-22 up to 6 months, it is about Rs. 208 lakhs, with a predicted sales of Rs.400 lakhs for this year!

The promoters have asked Sharks for an investment of 75 lakhs at 4 percent equity. The Sharks are totally impressed but However, due to immense competition in the space, the majority of the Sharks declined to invest. Anupam and Namita are the first two Sharks to quit the investment race while Peyush and Ghazal showed interest in investing in HumpyA2 by offering a joint deal of 75 Lakhs for 10% equity. Vineeta joined the offer. Thus, HumpyA2 bagged and closed an offer for an investment of 1 crore rupees at 15% equity. let’s wish them the best of luck!



Nethrikaa Greeshma

Hi, I am Greeshma Nethrikaa. I'm an engineer by day and a content writer by night!


  • Saritha Keshamoni

    Saritha Keshamoni

  • Rituka M

    Rituka M

  • Ramya Sayaboni

    Ramya Sayaboni

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

    Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • Sruthi Malla

    Sruthi Malla

  • Tata Teja

    Tata Teja

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

    Nethrikaa Greeshma

  • Ruchika Agarwal

    Ruchika Agarwal

  • Neeha Jayaram

    Neeha Jayaram

  • Avatar

    Sameeksha Bansal

  • Rahul Das

    Rahul Das

  • Shravani Maddirala

    Shravani Maddirala

  • Saloni Anand

    Saloni Anand

  • Avatar

    Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Srinivas Aki

    Srinivas Aki

  • Dhivya


  • Sravya Gowrisetty

    Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

    Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Monika Guwalani

    Monika Guwalani

  • Ramesh Loganathan

    Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nischala Agnihotri

    Nischala Agnihotri

  • Varun Rastogi

    Varun Rastogi

  • Harshita Goel

    Harshita Goel

  • Nikita Kiran

    Nikita Kiran

  • Avatar

    Ankur Mehta

  • Neha Mohsin

    Neha Mohsin

  • Maddy Anand

    Maddy Anand

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

    Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

    Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Divya Jyothi

    Divya Jyothi

  • Ayushi Pandey

    Ayushi Pandey

  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

    Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Amita Sood

    Amita Sood

  • Avatar

    Surya Vallae

  • Gunajit Haloi

    Gunajit Haloi

  • Avatar

    Manoj Surya

  • Ravi Vaka

    Ravi Vaka

  • Sreekar Reddy

    Sreekar Reddy

  • Priyanka Mechineni

    Priyanka Mechineni

  • Ambika Asta

    Ambika Asta

  • Avatar

    Anish Tadimarri

  • Vana Korrapati

    Vana Korrapati

  • Avatar

    Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • GR Reddy

    GR Reddy

  • Vinita Surana

    Vinita Surana

image title here

Some title