Excited to Announce Fourth edition of "EXCITE"- 2018 - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Excited to Announce Fourth edition of “EXCITE”- 2018

 1 year ago    

The fourth edition of EXCITE 2018, a Six-week summer Product Engineering, Innovation, Entrepreneurship workshop to Ideate, apply Design Thinking, and build Product prototypes with the active support from Industry mentors and startups kick-started on May 17, 2018.

With the participation of more than 200 students, 65 teams from 30 colleges who will experience hands-on product engineering on technologies like IoT, Blockchain and Deep technologies like AI, ML, AR/VR.

The six weeks spent on Ideation, technology workshop, design thinking, prototype building, showcasing and validation. Active mentoring and guidance is provided to participants and the best part is here as they get a chance to meet Industry Mentors. A lot of emphasis laid on self-learning and peer learning.

Ramesh at Excite

Apart from providing the support, the university also encourages colleges to consider this into their curriculum by honoring them the two credits allotted for their Mini-Project upon successful execution of the product in the EXCITE.

EXCITE 2018 is a successful initiative of JNTU Hyderabad under the aegis of J-Hub (JNTUH Innovation Hub). The Steering Committee of EXCITE comprises Prof. G Vijaya Kumari, Director- J-Hub, Prof. Ramesh Loganathan-Professor Co-Innovations-IIITH, Mr. Pankaj Diwan Managing Director- Idealabs, Dr. Radhika Meenakshi Shankar Founder-Wise Owl Consulting.

JNTU Excite 2018



Saritha Keshamoni

Foodie, Hyderabadi, Music lover,Designer by Interest, s/w Engineer by Profession, Entrepreneur in Making, Cricket buff, Telanganite


  • Saritha Keshamoni

    Saritha Keshamoni

  • Ramya Sayaboni

    Ramya Sayaboni

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

    Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • Sruthi Malla

    Sruthi Malla

  • Ruchika Agarwal

    Ruchika Agarwal

  • Neeha Jayaram

    Neeha Jayaram

  • Sameeksha Bansal

  • Tata Teja

    Tata Teja

  • Rahul Das

    Rahul Das

  • Srinivas Aki

    Srinivas Aki

  • Saloni Anand

    Saloni Anand

  • Dhivya


  • Sravya Gowrisetty

    Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

    Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Monika Guwalani

    Monika Guwalani

  • Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Ramesh Loganathan

    Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nischala Agnihotri

    Nischala Agnihotri

  • Varun Rastogi

    Varun Rastogi

  • Harshita Goel

    Harshita Goel

  • Nikita Kiran

    Nikita Kiran

  • Neha Mohsin

    Neha Mohsin

  • Ankur Mehta

  • Maddy Anand

    Maddy Anand

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

    Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

    Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Divya Jyothi

    Divya Jyothi

  • Ayushi Pandey

    Ayushi Pandey

  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

    Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Amita Sood

    Amita Sood

  • Surya Vallae

  • Ambika Asta

    Ambika Asta

  • Gunajit Haloi

    Gunajit Haloi

  • Manoj Surya

  • Anish Tadimarri

  • Sreekar Reddy

    Sreekar Reddy

  • Vana Korrapati

    Vana Korrapati

  • Priyanka Mechineni

    Priyanka Mechineni

  • GR Reddy

    GR Reddy

  • Vinita Surana

    Vinita Surana

  • Vineel Reddy Pindi

image title here

Some title