GITAM SmartIDEAthon 2023 to hold finals on 24 - 25 Aug! - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

GITAM SmartIDEAthon 2023 to hold finals on 24 – 25 Aug!

 1 month ago    

The Gandhi Institute of Technology and Management (GITAM) is gearing up to host its student pitchfest SmartIDEAthon’23 semi-finals and finals on 24th – 25th August 2023. The themes for this year’s pitchfest include Food & Health, Toys for STEM, Sustainable Fashion, and Frugal Innovation. Additionally, collaborating with StartupIndia, Invest India, Northeastern University Center for Emerging Markets, Boston, and Northeastern University Center for Entrepreneurship Education (NUCEE), Boston, SmartIDEAthon 2023 has received 1007 applications from all over India. Out of the total 1007 applications, 489 belong to the theme of frugal innovation, 310 to Food and health, 76 relate to Toys for S.T.E.M, and 135 to Sustainable Fashion.

Guests of Honor Gracing 2023 SmartIDEAthon

SmartIDEAthon 2023
  • Chief Guest: Rajesh Manthena, Chairman, Hyderabad Angels
  • Chief Guest: Pawan Chandana, Co-Founder, and CEO, Skyroot Aerospace

Grand Finale Jury:

SmartIDEAthon 2023

  1. Dr. Shanta Toutam, Chief Innovation Officer, Government of Telangana
  2. Prof. Greg Collier, Professor of Practice, Northeastern University Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
  3. Prof. Ravi Ramamurti, University Distinguished Professor of International Business & Strategy, Director of Center for Emerging Markets

SmartIDEAthon’23 Finalist Teams

Across all the applications received, 32 teams have been selected to present their innovations, projects, and startups. They are as follows:

The Fashion Brand – IIT (BHU), Varanasi Akshat Shrivastava, Akshat Rastogi
Matiyari Technology Private Limited – Rajkiya Engineering College, UP Sidhant Kumar Nishad
KITCOEK- Kolhapur’s Institution of Technology College of Engineering, Kolhapur Yash Petkar, Prerna Rawale
MediCandy – Kumaraguru College of Technology & Bannari Amman Institute of Technology, Coimbatore Yoga V I, Ramanan
ReFiber – IEntrepreneurship Development Institute of India, Jodhpur
Anushree Bardia, Dhiren Purohit
STEMQuest – GITAM (Deemed to be University), Visakhapatnam Manas Malla, Lochan M Team
Biotech BBL – Bannari Amman Institute of Technology, Sathyamangalam
Livin S
Yum Drinks – Gitam School of Pharmacy, Visakhapatnam Y. Namrata
NANO LUSH – GSFC University, Vadodara Vatsal Jhaveri, Krupa Khristi
KromaKriti- Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore; Shiv Nadar University, Noida Vidhi Matai (VIT), Avishi Siwach (SNU)
Coco-Bot – JDT Islam Polytechnic College, Kozhikode Ashin P Krishna, Zain Adam V
Nishkaam Innovations – Marwadi University, Rajkot Khushal Katdare, Foram Kundalia
Ayushcare – Anand Pharmacy College, Anand Ayush Kishorkumar Rana, Poshiya Radhika
Herbal Tea – Cauvery College for Women (Autonomous ), Tiruchurapally. J. Yogalakshmi
Tech Redi – R.B.V.R.R Women’s College, Hyderabad Tejaswi Velugapally, Balla Sai Mrudula
Newrup Tech Solutions-Odisha University of Technology & Research, Bhuvaneshwar Anup Paikaray
Planetary Plant-based batteries – Utkal University, Bhuvaneshwar Abhishek Mohapatra, Bibhab Ranjan Pattanaik
Team WeVira (Enlife lifestyle) – Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal Abhay Singh Solanki, Ali Asghar Kagzi
biOxy – Government Engineering College, Valsad Srushti Agrawal, Smitpuri Gosai
Moirai – GITAM (Deemed to be University), Hyderabad Pavan Sashank Reddy
AGRODROID – Institute Of Aeronautical Engineering, Hyderabad V Mahesh, K Jeshwanth Reddy, G Naveen, Md Adhnan Mahboob
AGRO INDIA – SVKM’S NMIMS School Of Agricultural Sciences &Technology, Shirpur Amruta Sitaram Mali, Poonam Sunil Patil, Yash Sitaram Mali
KANISHKA INKS – G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science, Hyderabad G Keerthana, Tarangini P
DDU UNIVERSE – Chandigarh University, Punjab Lovelash Dutt, Komal Rohilla
Mayday – PES University, Bangalore Dhruva G, Ishani Bhat
TN-ASHOKA TECHNOLOGIES – KCG COLLEGE / Anna University, Chennai Sivasanthosh Adaikkalam
eDrishti – Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College & Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology, Delhi Ishita Kapoor, Adarsh Goyal
Beye- GITAM School OF Business, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh K Ushasri Devi, P Sushma Devi
Incy tech – IIT ISM Dhanbad, Dhanbad, Jharkhand Sparsh, Shivansh Anand
Evyam New Gen Solutions – SNIST, Hyderabad Pragada Satwik, Kiran Kumar
POLYFUELER – Sershah Engineering College, Kharari, Bihar Vineet Kumar, Manish Bibhu
Saarthi – KIET Group of Institutions, Ghaziabad Devansh Gupta, Harsh Singh

Agenda – 2023 SmartIDEAthon

The inaugural session begins on August 24th, 2023 with the semi-finale at Shivaji Auditorium, GITAM, Hyderabad. With a welcome note and inaugural address given by Fakhruddin Sheik, Deputy Director, VDC, and Prof. D.S. Rao, respectively, the event commences. Thereafter, the Chief Guest, Sri. Rajesh Manthena will be giving a keynote address and inaugurating SmartIDEAthon 2023. Additionally, the event includes a panel discussion by Prof. Balkumar Marthi, followed by lunch.

The closed-door pitching rounds will begin mid-noon and the results of the rounds will be announced later that evening. The next day, i.e., August 25th, 2023, at the finals, the selected teams will pitch to the grand jury live at Shivaji Auditorium. The partners for the SmartIDEAthon 2023 are Startupindia, Investindia, Venture Development Centre, Northeastern University, Centre for Entrepreneurship Education, and Centre for Emerging Markets.

SmartIDEAthon 2023

SmartIDEAthon’23 Prizes: GITAM’s SmartIDEAthon Invites Entrepreneurs to their Mega Pitchfest



Rituka M

I am an avid reader and have a passion for writing. Being a law student coming from a commerce background, I have a flair for learning about the dynamic legal and business fraternity, as well as becoming an entrepreneur myself. Innovation, creativity, and hard work are the sole drivers to growth and is my mantra for life.


  • Saritha Keshamoni

    Saritha Keshamoni

  • Rituka M

    Rituka M

  • Ramya Sayaboni

    Ramya Sayaboni

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

    Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • Sruthi Malla

    Sruthi Malla

  • Tata Teja

    Tata Teja

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

    Nethrikaa Greeshma

  • Ruchika Agarwal

    Ruchika Agarwal

  • Neeha Jayaram

    Neeha Jayaram

  • Avatar

    Sameeksha Bansal

  • Rahul Das

    Rahul Das

  • Shravani Maddirala

    Shravani Maddirala

  • Saloni Anand

    Saloni Anand

  • Avatar

    Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Srinivas Aki

    Srinivas Aki

  • Dhivya


  • Sravya Gowrisetty

    Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

    Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Monika Guwalani

    Monika Guwalani

  • Ramesh Loganathan

    Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nischala Agnihotri

    Nischala Agnihotri

  • Varun Rastogi

    Varun Rastogi

  • Harshita Goel

    Harshita Goel

  • Nikita Kiran

    Nikita Kiran

  • Avatar

    Ankur Mehta

  • Neha Mohsin

    Neha Mohsin

  • Maddy Anand

    Maddy Anand

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

    Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

    Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Divya Jyothi

    Divya Jyothi

  • Ayushi Pandey

    Ayushi Pandey

  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

    Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Amita Sood

    Amita Sood

  • Avatar

    Surya Vallae

  • Gunajit Haloi

    Gunajit Haloi

  • Avatar

    Manoj Surya

  • Ravi Vaka

    Ravi Vaka

  • Sreekar Reddy

    Sreekar Reddy

  • Priyanka Mechineni

    Priyanka Mechineni

  • Ambika Asta

    Ambika Asta

  • Avatar

    Anish Tadimarri

  • Vana Korrapati

    Vana Korrapati

  • Avatar

    Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • GR Reddy

    GR Reddy

  • Vinita Surana

    Vinita Surana

image title here

Some title