Hackathon on Smart Cities and Villages by NASSCOM-ERNET CoE - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Hackathon on Smart Cities and Villages by NASSCOM-ERNET CoE

 7 years ago    

They say, “When you have a problem, dig into the roots and do not stare at the leaves!”

We are witnessing the same at this point in the country where the government has brought in three flagship initiatives, Make in India, Digital India and Skill India. Be it robotics, fitness bands, electric scooters, lechal pods, home automations, wearable technology or automobile diagnostics, Indian hardware startups have been scaling great heights everyday.

NASSCOM-ERNET CoE is conducting a Hackathon on Smart Cities / Smart Villages at the prestigious ICANN Conference on 3-4 November in Hyderabad. This event will focus on working professionals and start-ups and the event promises immense learning and fun.

For fellows belonging to all genres, the Hackathon provides learning and implementing. For hardware entrepreneurs, prototyping their ideas becomes easy. For problem solvers, sharing ideas with like-minded people help getting better solutions. For hobbyists, it is a great place for lots of learning and fun.

Hackathon concentrates on many areas such as, Health, transport, environment and disaster, citizen services, security, smart homes, rural development and agriculture.

icann themes


Hence there is no more waiting. Grab up the sleeve and start filling in the application forms.

Important dates to remember:

  • Online applications are open from 8-10-16 to 20-10-16.
  • Short-listing of ideas – 22-10-16.
  • Boot camp – 28-10-16
  • Event dates – Starts on 3-11-2016 at 11.00AM and ends on 4-11-2016 at 8.00 PM

For the best teams,

  • Winning teams will be felicitated by Union IT Minister at ICANN conference inaugural. Cash Prize of Rs.1,00,000 to Winning team, Rs.75,000 to First Runners-up and Rs.50,000 to Second-Runners-up.
  • Incubation of top three teams with full access to NASSCOM Warehouse resources, mentoring with NASSCOM COE and free participation of NASSCOM events, all for six months.

This is nothing short of an opportunity knocking your door. Please open the door or else you might be missing the most challenging phrase of your lives.

icann hack




Sravya Gowrisetty

Writing is a peculiar capability of an organism to transform caffeine into words. A blogger at bluecoldice.blogspot.com Heartfelt love for software, technical and freestyle writing and nevertheless got some humanitarian spirit.


  • Saritha Keshamoni

    Saritha Keshamoni

  • Rituka M

    Rituka M

  • Ramya Sayaboni

    Ramya Sayaboni

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

    Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • Sruthi Malla

    Sruthi Malla

  • Tata Teja

    Tata Teja

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

    Nethrikaa Greeshma

  • Ruchika Agarwal

    Ruchika Agarwal

  • Neeha Jayaram

    Neeha Jayaram

  • Avatar

    Sameeksha Bansal

  • Rahul Das

    Rahul Das

  • Shravani Maddirala

    Shravani Maddirala

  • Saloni Anand

    Saloni Anand

  • Avatar

    Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Srinivas Aki

    Srinivas Aki

  • Dhivya


  • Sravya Gowrisetty

    Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

    Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Monika Guwalani

    Monika Guwalani

  • Ramesh Loganathan

    Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nischala Agnihotri

    Nischala Agnihotri

  • Varun Rastogi

    Varun Rastogi

  • Harshita Goel

    Harshita Goel

  • Nikita Kiran

    Nikita Kiran

  • Avatar

    Ankur Mehta

  • Neha Mohsin

    Neha Mohsin

  • Maddy Anand

    Maddy Anand

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

    Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

    Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Divya Jyothi

    Divya Jyothi

  • Ayushi Pandey

    Ayushi Pandey

  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

    Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Amita Sood

    Amita Sood

  • Avatar

    Surya Vallae

  • Gunajit Haloi

    Gunajit Haloi

  • Avatar

    Manoj Surya

  • Ravi Vaka

    Ravi Vaka

  • Sreekar Reddy

    Sreekar Reddy

  • Priyanka Mechineni

    Priyanka Mechineni

  • Ambika Asta

    Ambika Asta

  • Avatar

    Anish Tadimarri

  • Vana Korrapati

    Vana Korrapati

  • Avatar

    Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • GR Reddy

    GR Reddy

  • Vinita Surana

    Vinita Surana

image title here

Some title