T-Hub launches AIC T-Hub Foundation Program's semiconductor cohort - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

T-Hub launches AIC T-Hub Foundation Program’s semiconductor cohort

 1 year ago    

India’s largest innovation ecosystem, T-Hub under its AIC T-Hub Foundation Program launched its semiconductor cohort on the 16th Aug, Tuesday. This launch aims at fostering innovation and entrepreneurship across the semiconductor sector. Under this program, the startups in this field will gain access to mentoring. T-Hub, a startup ecosystem houses over 4000 startups and various incubation centers.

Latest on T-Hub:T-Hub II Set To Launch Startups To Reach The Stars – Start-Up Hyderabad (startuphyderabad.com)

AIC T-Hub Foundation Program

Source: AIC T-Hub

Through the AIC T-Hub Foundation Program, the entrepreneurs will have access to expert-led workshops, specialized mentorship, market access, and investor & industry connections. Being a 6-month-intensive-program, 20 startups will be selected from the semiconductor sector that can disrupt the market. This selection will be based on technological innovation, market readiness, scalability, and team composition. Additionally, this program will ensure that the selected startups receive a personalized consultation for product commercialization and market access. This will be done with the assistance of global industry mentors.

Firstly, T-Hub and AIM will ensure that the startups are connected with Indian Semiconductor Mission (ISM), Semiconductor Complex, and GAETEC (Galium Arsenide Technology Centre). This will ease the process of compliance, certifications, and testing market readiness. In addition to this, T-Hub partners Central Institute of Tool Designs (CITD) and Qualcomm will provide free access to various software tools. These include the Electronic Design Automation (EDA) for Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) front & back-end development and evaluation platforms. Moreover, these software tools will assist in the design, validation, and simulation of fabless designs.

Secondly, T-Hub & AIC along with IISc & IIT-H will enable leverage-free access to the Multi Project Wafer (MPW) shuttle to the startups. This access grants them smoother prototyping of pre-production concepts of semiconductors. Additionally, they will also receive assistance in verifying their IP with a fast feedback loop. Lastly, this will also allow characterizing the device performance at a low cost for the startups.

source : AIC T-Hub

Notable Bytes

In the press release, T-Hub CEO Srinivas Rao Mahankali optimistic about the future says, “Indian engineers have contributed massively to the semiconductor sector while working with global companies. Therefore, we must aid them in setting up and scaling their design startups with solid support from the ecosystem. T-Hub & AIC, together with other enablers; under this program are trying to provide these startups the access to the right mentorship, funding channels, and networking opportunities.”

Expressing his zeal about the program, AIC T-Hub Foundation CEO Rajesh Adla says, “Our program is a much-needed initiative that will play a key role in helping startups accelerate their products and solutions; elevating India’s global semiconductor market position.

Interested Startups Can Apply Here. The Last Date for Applying is September 5, 2022.

In case of queries, reach out to aic@t-hub.co.



Rituka M

I am an avid reader and have a passion for writing. Being a law student coming from a commerce background, I have a flair for learning about the dynamic legal and business fraternity, as well as becoming an entrepreneur myself. Innovation, creativity, and hard work are the sole drivers to growth and is my mantra for life.


  • Saritha Keshamoni

    Saritha Keshamoni

  • Rituka M

    Rituka M

  • Ramya Sayaboni

    Ramya Sayaboni

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

    Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • Sruthi Malla

    Sruthi Malla

  • Tata Teja

    Tata Teja

  • Nethrikaa Greeshma

    Nethrikaa Greeshma

  • Ruchika Agarwal

    Ruchika Agarwal

  • Neeha Jayaram

    Neeha Jayaram

  • Avatar

    Sameeksha Bansal

  • Rahul Das

    Rahul Das

  • Shravani Maddirala

    Shravani Maddirala

  • Saloni Anand

    Saloni Anand

  • Avatar

    Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Srinivas Aki

    Srinivas Aki

  • Dhivya


  • Sravya Gowrisetty

    Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Soumalya Chakraborty

    Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Monika Guwalani

    Monika Guwalani

  • Ramesh Loganathan

    Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nischala Agnihotri

    Nischala Agnihotri

  • Varun Rastogi

    Varun Rastogi

  • Harshita Goel

    Harshita Goel

  • Nikita Kiran

    Nikita Kiran

  • Avatar

    Ankur Mehta

  • Neha Mohsin

    Neha Mohsin

  • Maddy Anand

    Maddy Anand

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

    Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

    Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Divya Jyothi

    Divya Jyothi

  • Ayushi Pandey

    Ayushi Pandey

  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

    Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Amita Sood

    Amita Sood

  • Avatar

    Surya Vallae

  • Gunajit Haloi

    Gunajit Haloi

  • Avatar

    Manoj Surya

  • Ravi Vaka

    Ravi Vaka

  • Sreekar Reddy

    Sreekar Reddy

  • Priyanka Mechineni

    Priyanka Mechineni

  • Ambika Asta

    Ambika Asta

  • Avatar

    Anish Tadimarri

  • Vana Korrapati

    Vana Korrapati

  • Avatar

    Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • GR Reddy

    GR Reddy

  • Vinita Surana

    Vinita Surana

image title here

Some title