Four Hyderabad Startup Cofounders in Forbes 30 under 30 Asia list - Start-Up Hyderabad
Loading Startup Hyderabad

Four Hyderabad Startup Cofounders in Forbes 30 under 30 Asia list

 2 years ago    
  • Marut Drones (Co-Founders) – Prem Kumar Vislawath (29), Suraj Peddi (28) and Sai Kumar Chinthala (28)
  • AdOnMo (Co-Founders)- Sandeep Bommireddi (27)
  • ThickShake Factory (Co-Founders)- Ashwin Mocherla (29) 
  • Urban Kisan (Co-Founders)  – Vihari Kanukollu (26)

30 Under 30 – Asia – Industry, Manufacturing & Energy 2020

Forbes 30 under 30

Prem Kumar Vislawath, Suraj Peddi, and Sai Kumar Chinthala cofounded Marut Drones, India’s first drone technology developed to eradicate mosquito larvae and water hyacinths on lakes. It uses AI to predict mosquito density and larvae count creates mosquito maps by location, gender, species, and subspecies, and also offers real-time reports to identify high and low-risk areas using predictive analytics for diseases like malaria, dengue, and chikungunya. With its technology, it can cover 6.7 hectares in less than one day, down from 300 man-days. Marut Drones has already covered more than 4,230 hectares of lakes in the city of Hyderabad.

Vihari Kanukollu cofounded UrbanKisaan in 2017 which builds indoor vertical farms to grow pesticide-free produce that is later sold to retail consumers on a subscription and walk-in basis. The plants are grown in a vertical hydroponic environment without soil and with the use of mineral nutrient solutions in water. UrbanKisaan produce uses 95% less water while its crops get 30 times more yield as compared to traditional farming. In March, UrbanKisaan was selected for Y Combinator’s winter 2020 batch. It has revenues of $1 million and has raised $550,000.

30 Under 30 – Asia – Media, Marketing & Advertising 2020

Sandeep Bommireddi is the cofounder of India-based Adonmo, an ad-tech startup that helps advertisers target their audience outdoors through its ‘car-toppers’ a network of digital screens mounted on top of taxis that display ads based on time and location (for example, a nearby restaurant promoting a luncheon special at noon). In 2020, Adonmo raised $3 million in a Pre-Series A round from Ant Financial’s BAce Capital, Astarc Ventures and Mumbai Angels Network.

30 Under 30 – Asia – The Arts 2020

Ashwin Mocherla and his brother co-founded the ThickShake Factory, a specialty milkshake retailer, with the aim to introduce the beverage to ordinary Indians at an affordable price. Since its launch in 2013, the ThickShake Factory says it has served more than 7 million customers across its 125 outlets in India. This year, it was named the Most Admired Chain of the Year: Cafes & Juice Bars by the PepsiCo IMAGES Foodservice Awards. Last year, the ThickShake Factory was awarded QSR (quick service restaurants) of the Year by Retailers Association of India and Most Talented Food Industry Leader by Asia Food Congress & Awards.



Tata Teja

Tata Teja is Passionate about Startups, Networking and Travelling. Teja always look for ways to make difference in the world and to live meaningful life, Social Media Fanatic, Working with GMR Group along with some awesome people.


  • Saritha Keshamoni

    Saritha Keshamoni

  • Rituka M

    Rituka M

  • Ramya Sayaboni

    Ramya Sayaboni

  • Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

    Bhavitaavya Dharanikota

  • Sruthi Malla

    Sruthi Malla

  • Tata Teja

    Tata Teja

  • Ruchika Agarwal

    Ruchika Agarwal

  • Neeha Jayaram

    Neeha Jayaram

  • Avatar

    Sameeksha Bansal

  • Rahul Das

    Rahul Das

  • Shravani Maddirala

    Shravani Maddirala

  • Saloni Anand

    Saloni Anand

  • Avatar

    Madhureema RoyMoulik

  • Srinivas Aki

    Srinivas Aki

  • Dhivya


  • Soumalya Chakraborty

    Soumalya Chakraborty

  • Sravya Gowrisetty

    Sravya Gowrisetty

  • Monika Guwalani

    Monika Guwalani

  • Ramesh Loganathan

    Ramesh Loganathan

  • Nischala Agnihotri

    Nischala Agnihotri

  • Varun Rastogi

    Varun Rastogi

  • Harshita Goel

    Harshita Goel

  • Nikita Kiran

    Nikita Kiran

  • Avatar

    Ankur Mehta

  • Neha Mohsin

    Neha Mohsin

  • Maddy Anand

    Maddy Anand

  • Ayyappa Nagubandi

    Ayyappa Nagubandi

  • Chandra Mouli Koduri

    Chandra Mouli Koduri

  • Divya Jyothi

    Divya Jyothi

  • Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

    Saptarshi Roy Chaudhury

  • Ayushi Pandey

    Ayushi Pandey

  • Avatar

    Surya Vallae

  • Amita Sood

    Amita Sood

  • Gunajit Haloi

    Gunajit Haloi

  • Ravi Vaka

    Ravi Vaka

  • Avatar

    Manoj Surya

  • Priyanka Mechineni

    Priyanka Mechineni

  • Sreekar Reddy

    Sreekar Reddy

  • Ambika Asta

    Ambika Asta

  • Avatar

    Anish Tadimarri

  • Vana Korrapati

    Vana Korrapati

  • Avatar

    Vineel Reddy Pindi

  • Vinita Surana

    Vinita Surana

  • GR Reddy

    GR Reddy

image title here

Some title